Let’s get this straight from the get-go:  There is nothing about that title that I don’t like.  Broccoli – yum!  Garlic – yumyum!  Crumb coating – woohoo!!!

Like last week, this is another back-pocket recipe that is so easy and unfussy, it’s just as appropriate for a casual family dinner during a weeknight (when I made it) as it would be for a fancy-schmancy dinner with guests.  Easter lunch is in a couple of weeks and this would be lovely and green and perfect to accompany a leg of lamb!

I did make one small change to the recipe.  I couldn’t help it.  I see garlic and butter and breadcrumbs and I can’t help but think … PARMESAN!  I finely grated about 1 1/2 oz of aged Parmesan cheese and tossed it with the breadcrumbs before mixing it with the garlic butter.  I also think that, if you’re trying to keep your satfat intake low, you could substitute some extra-virgin olive oil for the butter and it would still be delicious.

This is not only a “make-again” recipe, this is going to be a new Red’s Kitchen regular!

