After two weeks of utter insanity, things get back to normal this week … which means BLOGGING will get back to normal this week – HOORAY!  I’ve missed it.  I’ve missed writing.  I’ve missed COOKING.  I’ve missed baking 2 loaves of bread during the week. I’ve missed having time to browse through my cookbooks. 

Although, having peanut butter and bananas on toast (my childhood favorite) for dinner midweek when I didn’t have to cook for the mister was a nice treat!

In fact, this week, I’m having a friend over on Friday to teach her how to make focaccia.  Yeah, it’s going to be a good week!

  • Sunday:  Spiced Carrot Soup with Roast Turkey Sandwiches
  • Monday:  Mackerel, Green Beans with Pancetta, new potatoes
  • Tuesday:  Crock Pot Dinner – Chettinad Chicken
  • Wednesday:  Make Ahead Meals – Spaghetti and Meatballs
  • Thursday:  Crock Pot Dinner – Moroccan Chicken and Lemon Tagine
  • Friday:  … haven’t quite figured out what Friday dinner will be, yet …
